Kerry O’Rourke

Experienced Personal Assistant Last Updated: 19/04/2017 (5 months ago)

My name is Kerry, and I am a mother of 2. I have a BTEC diploma in care, and have worked in residential and nursing home care settings. I have undertaken all aspects of care necessary to the individual needs of the client. I worked in a residential school for children with severe learning difficulties and challenging behaviour. I also lived in New York City for 7 years, and worked as a nanny, taking on all needs of the children in my care, as well as the household management.
Most of my experience comes from being a parent to my son who was diagnosed with Autism at age 6. The past few years have been a whirlwind of appointments with health care professionals, school, and the education. I have fought tirelessly to get him the help and support that he needs, to ensure he grows up as a valued member of society, and achieves the very best that life has to offer him. He is now going to high school in September fully support, and confident in his own abilities. I feel its time for me to go back to work, and hopefully give back, and help support someone in the same way that my son has been helped.

Address
Kirk sandall, Doncaster, United Kingdom
Category
E-mail
Locked
Phone Number
Locked
Gender
Female
Experience level
I am an experienced personal care assistant, I have worked in a social care setting, I have experience caring for family member or friend
Driving
Driver (manual)
Completed Training
Qualification in health and social care
Active Independence Courses
The Role of a Personal Assistant
Further training
Willing to do further training
Daytime Availability
All Day

Contact Candidate

Login or purchase this resume contact details.
Purchase